h1

10 Things: A Random Friday Morning

January 30, 2009

Random thoughts on an uneventful Friday morning…

  • Good Lord, our new President sounds like “The Rock”.  Can you smell what the Commander-in-Chief is cookin’?
  • With the first pick in the 2009 NFL Draft, the Detroit Lions should take Alabama offensive tackle Andre Smith rather than a QB.  Lord knows they can’t develop skill players and there’s no reason for them to ruin either Matt Stafford or Mark Sanchez.
  • Who da thought that NBC and the NFL would ban a PETA commercial of all things?  Is it really racier than a GoDaddy or a Victoria’s Secret commercial?
  • Budget or diet be damned.  Sometimes I just need me some Fellini’s.
  • Ya know, I’m typically a dog person.  But my new step-cats are sure darn cute.
garbage-disposal-cat
  • Workin’ on the missus’ townhome, getting ready to sell it.  I forgot how cathartic home repair can be for me.  I swear I’m turning into my father more and more every day.
  • Key learning from watching The Biggest Loser for me:  I can yell at my clients.  You go, Jillian and Bob!
  • Now that he’s been impeached, can we eliminate Rod Blagojevich from our national consciousness?
  • I’m really having a hard time getting excited for the Super Bowl this year.  But I am picking the Steelers to win it because of their defense.
  • And finally, a key learning from Buckhead Church’s Balanced sermon this week:  Just because you have an abundance does not mean its all for your consumption.  Be generous.

Time to start the day.  Off to yell at people.  Have a great one!

2 comments

  1. Ummm… The innuendo in that PETA commercial is actually pretty racy… That being said, PETA ads are banned from the Superbowl every year. Usually under a restriction on political statements. But PETA continues to make them every year, and people usually end up seeing them because they are banned. Brilliant, really.


  2. yeah i agree on the ad too. its the getting it on with the veggies that makes it racy. the girls, eh, the same thing you see every other ad but the shot on the bed with the broccoli was a little much 🙂



Leave a comment